- Choose the profile icon (From the top left corner).
- Click on "Sales".
- Choose the order.
- Click on "Cancel Order".
- Confirm cancelation.
- The buyer can cancel the order only "before payment".
- After payment, if both parties agree to cancel the order, the seller can cancel it, and the money will return to the buyer automatically.
- If there's a dispute on the order, you won't be able to cancel it until the dispute is solved.
- After the order is canceled, the buyer's money will be returned to the same payment gate.